We Love Jesus Community Church of MoabWe Love Jesus  


What is a Community Church?

Sharing the Love of Jesus with the Moab Valley

The Community Church program as carried out in Utah means that the members of the cooperating denominations all work in one designated church in the area. Thus there is one strong church witnessing for Christ rather than several small and ineffective ones.

The Community Church has been asked to be responsible for the work in the Moab area. Thus we are officially serving Baptists, Methodists, Presbyterians, Christians, Congregationalists, and all other cooperating denominations.

This church is independent, but voluntarily affiliated with the American Baptist Church of the U.S.A. Persons from all evangelical denominations are gladly received into full membership by transer of their church letters, thus recognizing the bond of unity in Jesus Christ.

Our purpose is to make real the gospel of Christ as a living faith in life, and to provide a place to meet with others in a warm-hearted friendly Christian fellowship.

Join us on Facebook!

Office hours: 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Monday-Friday

Office Administrator: Dianne VanArsdol

Telephone: 435-259-7319

Fax Phone: 435-259-4797

Email: mcchurch@frontiernet.net

Pastor: Keith VanArsdol

Email: pkeith@frontiernet.net

Home phone: 435-259-5888

Mailing Addresses:

P.O. Box 88

544 MiVida Drive

Moab, Utah 84532



General Chairman - David Adkison
Church Clerk - Linda Warren
Church and Benevolence Treasurer - Rena Calkins
Financial Secretaries - Gayle Weisbecker/Jim & Donna Hofmann
Church Historian - Lois Jamison
Membership Clerk - Deloris Erbes


  • Paul Drake
  • Mike Diem
  • Bernie Radcliffe
  • Brad Weis
  • Mark Thayn
  • Tate Schleider
  • Mark Curnutte


  • Donna Hofmann
  • Helen Becker
  • Gayle Weisbecker
  • Janet Weis
  • Sue Batchelder
  • Tamyra Thayn
  • Marcia Lea


  • Josh Green
  • Mac Mclean
  • Shane Renn
  • Jim Hofmann
  • Tom Warren

Board of Christian Education

  • Janet McLean
  • Misty Knight
  • Susie Johnston
  • Shannon Scherer
  • Lynda Diem
  • Louan Adkison
  • Paula Radcliffe